“If it is not written, it is not true…”

Putting the proverbial Pen to Paper!

Next-Generation-IT

Many years ago I used to work for a company who had some fancy smanchy process consultants come in and evaluate your internal processes and help you and your staff do things more efficiently blah blah blah.

Anyway, one thing that really stuck with me (now I’m talking a good 20 years ago people), was one of their motto’s “If it is not written, it is not true” ~ It did not EXIST.  No policy, request or order “existed” or would get done if it was not recorded in writing.  Now, the concept was good, but what an overhead.  Things got really drawn out and complicated. In the end, we used what we could and dumped the rest, I mean, you just cant put EVERYTHING down in writing, its just not practical.  But, the important things, you bet!

Moving on 20 years, and amidst all the many thoughts in my head, this phrase popped into the forefront of all my ponderings.  There are so many things I love, and would love to do, yet seldom get the time.  Or MAKE the time should I say.  Writing is one of them and always has been.  Since I was a kid I loved writing stories and poems, even songs. You needed a slogan for something, I was your girl! I have named paintings, beers, new products and concepts. The list goes on for miles.

I have always wanted to write short children’s stories.  “One day when I have time”. I have so many stories in my head. So many ideas, but I never write them down.  I never explore them.  They sit there taking up space in my head, which is really full!

So, I have given myself 21 days to do something about this. 21 days, to change my attitude about “not enough time”.  Yes, there are many things that need to get done, but I have the support, I just need to make the commitment.

So, short stories living in my head, you will be given life.  I will write you. And you will live. You will be TRUE!

About The Shaking Ninja

I’m Charlie, Professional Mom 24/7 and Freelance Social Media Architect & Blogger. I do random. And coffee. View all posts by The Shaking Ninja

Leave a Reply

